My thoughts on words..

I have been thinking….

What are words?

Just ink on a page.

Or emotions written down.

Do you mean what you write?

I mean why trust your feelings?

They just disappear in collision.

I am sick of looking at these words,

So carefully written and thought out.

THEN,

Nothing.

Your gone.

Do I still trust these words on the page?

I have never understood love.

We’re our perceptions this fooled?

To write such words that mean nothing now.

I hate inked words on a page.

What is of love to trust in the first place?

Yours Truly,

Jordy

Leave a Reply

